Swimming Carnival 2016

backstroke swimmers 2016 carnivalOn Friday we had about 80 students who wanted to be eligible to go on to Zone next year attend our swimming carnival. All students swam their best & all students eligible to go to Zone made it in the designated qualifying times. Congratulations to those students! A list of the students selected will be displayed in the office window this week. Permission notes for the carnival will be given out at the start of next year. The zone carnival is on 14th February at Parramatta Pool.

The staff at the pool complimented OLQP on our organisation & exemplary behaviour- well done everybody! A huge thank you to Mrs Khoury, Mrs Bousalim, Mrs Gatti, Mrs Shore, Mrs Calderon, Mrs Mifsud, Mrs Callaghan & Mrs Mandoukos who volunteered to give up the opportunity to just sit & watch in order to make the carnival run so smoothly & successfully. Without your help we wouldn't be able to run our carnivals & the staff & students greatly appreciate your support.

Macquarie was our Champion Colour House & Lawson won the Spirit award.

Our Age Champions were: Junior Boys- Isaac Farrugia & Jarod Sorensen Junior Girls- Sanya Joseph 11 yr Boys- Scott Meredith 11 yr Girls- Julia Tandog Senior Boys- Jack Meredith Senior Girls- Breeanah Khoury

Runners Up were: Junior Boys- Blake Meredith Junior Girls- Chiara Borthwick 11 yr Boys- Liam Sherry 11 yr Girls- Jaime Shore Senior Boys- Michael Denniss Senior Girls- Hope Cini.

 From all accounts the students who remained at school thoroughly enjoyed their water fun day- having a great time playing in the water in the beautiful weather. A successful day for all!

children competing in pool at carnival 2016lawson and chisholm competorsmacquarie student at the swimming carnival 2016macquarie student swimming carnival 2016parent and teacher helpers at swimming carnival 2016swimming at the 2016 carnivalswimming carnival ChisholmSwimming carnival lawson picSwimming carnival macquarie picswimming carnival wentworth picwenworth competors swimming carnival 2016