

OUR LADY QUEEN OF PEACE GREYSTANES AGM & P & F MEETING

<u>Date:</u> Tuesday 23rd February 2016

Venue: Library

Minutes: Anita Meredith Chairperson: Jodi Gerardis

<u>Present:</u> Michael Hopley, Frances Garzaniti, Jodi Gerardis, Anne Pittam, Dali Pavelk, Anita Meredith, Louise Fahy, Emma Thomas, Melissa Cini, Nicole Dennis, Belinda Carr, Lisa Barker, Karen Olsen, Noel Bechara, Carmen Ward, Mr Ward, Melissa Farruigia, Alisha Dib, Kalyn Wong, Sonia Asmus 10 more people were present however, did not sign in.

Apologies:

Meeting Opened: 7:35p.m.

Prayer: Michael Hopley - Principal

AGM: Frances Garzaniti – Assistant Principal

Frances Garzaniti declared that all P & F Positions were open and asked for anyone from the floor to take the position of President. Anne Pittam nominated herself as President of the P & F Committee for 2016. All present raised their hands showing support of this decision. No objections. Anne was appointed as President of the P & F Committee for 2016.

Frances Garzaniti asked for anyone from the floor to take the position of Vice President. Louise Fahy and Emma Thomas nominated themselves in a joint role for 2016. All present raised their hands showing support of this decision. No objections. Louise Fahy and Emma Thomas were appointed as Vice Presidents (in a shared role) of the P & F Committee for 2016.

Frances Garzaniti asked for anyone from the floor to take the position of Secretary. Noel Bechara nominated herself as secretary and Carmen Ward asked for the position of Secretary from the floor. All present raised their hands showing support for Noel Bechara. No objections. Noel was appointed as Secretary of the P & F Committee for 2016.

Frances Garzaniti asked for anyone from the floor to take the position of Treasurer. Carmen Ward was nominated as Treasurer of the P & F Committee for 2016. Carmen accepted the position. All present raised their hands in support of this decision. No objections. Carmen was appointed as secretary for 2016.

Our Lady Queen of Peace P & F Committee for 2016:

President: Anne Pittam

Vice President: Louise Fahy and Emma Thomas

Treasurer: Carmen Ward Secretary: Noel Bechara

Once the new committee was elected Anita Meredith – P & F Secretary 2015 did not continue recording notes.

Meeting Closed: 9p.m.

Please note:

After the AGM and minutes on Tuesday 23rd February 2016, Noel Behara stood down from the position of P & F Secretary. As a result Carmen Ward has taken the position of Secretary and the position of Treasurer is open, if anyone is interested in accepting this position please contact the school office. If this position is not filled Anne Pittam, Louise Fahy and Emma Thomas will also take on a shared role as Treasurer along with their current role.